Firefox and Thunderbird

After many years of rock-solid performance, Thunderbird and Firefox have slipped recently on my Mint PC. I’m sure it’s a combination of things, but I can’t seem to get them stable. I simply uninstalled them and went with Chromium. I might install the PPA so I can get the “latest” but I prefer stable at the moment. See if I can get things working smoothly.

For email, I simply switched back to claws mail. I used to use it a while back on Debian, and I returned to a more polished version on Mint. It’s really very good and has quite a few plugins.

Sorry Mozilla Foundation, I will have to check back with you later in the year to see if you are more stable on my frankenputer. 😉  (You used to be, so don’t be worried. It may repair itself in time….)

 

