Retro overload

I kinda overdid the whole retro-purchasing bit. I even went so far as to (almost) buy a Japanese Dreamcast so I could play some of the shooters. (I decided against it.) I did spend a tad too much on a second (third?) Sega Saturn. It was a good price, but I had already bought so many games (many still on their way), it wasn’t a necessary expense. I did get a $25 PS1 (9001 version, which handles the overheating gear problem with the lens gears being right over the PSU), but that was the extent of my “great” deals.

I need to start playing the games now. I never seem to do so, though. It’s sad, really. I am probably just more familiar with Skyrim or Tetris, and I never try a new game. I played a round of the PS1 version of Tiger Woods PGA Golf (I believe ’99). It was great fun. I should give it a go again. I should also stop spending too much time playing football games. I’ve no idea what the plays are for (besides nickel being good for passing defense and 4/3 is for running plays?) I think I’ll play some shooters and then play a few other gems before getting back into Breath of Fire. (I might pick a different one first.)

I never spell/grammar check these things… for good reason. They’re a stream of consciousness. Editing makes them sound fake. 🙂

