Retro-gaming dilemma

At the local Game-eXchange, there’s a Sega Saturn (US version). It looks in reasonably good shape, but it certainly needs a good cleaning. There’s also a few XBox (originals) there as well. I have often thought about getting another spare XBox, because I only have the one that is working (and one spare.) I have a damaged DVD drive XBox that I might could repair now that no one cares if you open the XBox case. I’ve got enough PS2’s and Wiis (though I think I’ll get another one for good measure.)

The dilemma, I suppose you could call it that, is should I get another Japanese one (and perhaps another Action Replay cart), or an American one and another Action Replay cart. 🙂 It’s not an easy decision, given my two Japanese Saturns are in great shape. Based on the number of games I have, I am always on the lookout for spare PS1s. Because it’s easier to play on the original units than overtax my PS2s. (or Ps3 for that matter.) I have many games on the PS2 that will require them to be on for long stretches as I play. Plus, with my secondary console setups (over here at my PC desk), I’ve got enough room to have all my consoles hooked up to something. 🙂

Well, I’ll have to sleep on it, I guess. I’m not going to be able to figure it out this week anyway. Father’s Day is this weekend, and I’ve got lots of work to do. 🙂

 

