Twitter part 2

I have left twitter, but I decided to leave my “self” there, rather than disappear completely. I have no desire to interact with any of the nitwits anymore. I simply don’t. I thought after a break it’d be a pleasant change and things could go back to normal and the polarized (not sunglasses) opinions would calm down. Well, like in everything else, there is no such thing as an adult anymore. One or two folks who I really enjoy chatting with are still there, but for the most part, it’s a flaming ball of yelling, name-calling, and other nonsense. Twitter has their “elite”, which reminds me of the old days of IRC mods. They were the blue-checks of the pre-social-media era. ๐Ÿ™‚ And some were quite alright. However, some were not. And that became most as IRC got more and more AOL folks on its servers.

I guess I’m trying to say, the more things change, the more they stay the same. I’m frankly done being bothered by it. I need to write a script that sorts my working v. non-working MAME ROMs. ๐Ÿ™‚

